New camera update.

I forgot to mention that I recently bagged a used lumix G1.

For less than the price of the 14-45 lens I was after, I got that lens and the body, along with a six month warranty. Top service from peter at Wilkinson cameras in Lancaster. 

The lens is every bit as good ad I hoped and as both bodies are compatible, I can swap about as I wish. Finally, I have a system camera!

Equally good is the G1. Panasonic really built some quality into this, their first step into the micro four thirds format.

The addition of more on body controls and the view finder add so much.  It’s still small enough to pack, but the trigger grip should really help.my longer lens for actin at circuits. 

Test pics to come when I finally get to use it in anger!

Leave a Reply

