Pre course prep

Well,  just a short post to update where the prep is for the course starting 3 weeks today.

My Peli-case laptop case arrived before Christmas and has already proved itself with a trip to Spain in the panniers:- Excellent device, though chunky, well worth the next to bomb proof protection it offers.

The new HTC phone I bought is equally beefed up with an Otter shock absorbing sleeve and is now full of weather and wind apps.

On a more pragmatic level, 2b pencils, map case, erasers, 12 volt adaptor/chargers and all that stuff ready.  Books are nicely piled up and well thumbed.

I’ve also laid out all my layers and weather gear and pared it all back to the minimum ‘basic hygenic’ level for trips extending to 2-3 weeks without laundry.

I want to say a big thanks to:

Neil at TE Partnership for supplying my Gill kit and Dubarry boots.  Needless to say this is top quality kit and I can’t wait to try it out. Gill & Dubarry

Chloe at Icebreaker for supplying some smell proof (yes, it really is) Icebreaker thermals Icebreaker.com

Mike at Dogtag insurance for the help in getting my travel cover in place and a cracking rate.  Dogtag.co.uk

And of course Isabelle for letting me bugger off for 17 weeks. 🙂

As always, more to come!

Leave a Reply

